News

Launch of Friday Frontiers: A series of In-House Webinars for the DARIAH community

DARIAH announces Friday Frontiers: A series of In-House Webinars for the DARIAH community.  The series will begin with 3 webinars to take place in Autumn/Winter 2020.

As part of its continued strategic plan, DARIAH is committed to establishing itself as a ‘Learning Organisation’, improving and reinforcing the knowledge and skills of its key staff and members to ensure they can meet the challenges and concerns of the wider research community that DARIAH supports around Europe.  The In-House Webinar series offers presentations and lectures on a variety of topics relevant to issues in the Digital Humanities.

The first 3 virtual lecture sessions have been confirmed, and will be open to members of the DARIAH Coordination Office, DARIAH Working Groups, the DARIAH National Coordinators, the DARIAH Joint Research Committee and the DARIAH Scientific Board.  These live sessions will take place via Zoom, and while the live sessions will be exclusively for members of those DARIAH groups, the 40 minute presentations from speakers will be recorded and posted to DARIAH-Campus as part of its suite of open online training materials.

Programme

The programme for the Autumn/Winter 2020 term is as follows:

Post-Publication Peer Review

Speaker: Laurent Romary
Date: Friday 2nd Oct 2020, 10am IST/ 11am CEST/ 12noon EEST

The Time Machine project

Speaker: Iason Jongepier & Melvin Wevers
Date: Friday 6th Nov 2020, 10am IST / 11am CEST / 12noon EEST (tbc)

Flipped Classrooms

Speakers: Kevin O’Connor & Jonny Johnston
Date: Friday 11th Dec 2020, 10am IST / 11am CEST / 12noon EEST

Menu