Events

How to share your research using social media, December 3, Webinar

“How to share your research using social media”

Date: Friday 3rd December, 10.30 GMT / 11.30am CET / 12.30pm EET

Speaker: Dr. Bob Nicholson, Edge Hill University, UK

Registration Link: https://dariah.zoom.us/meeting/register/tZYvd-mrrzIrHNzbE34Dglwgx_zucMZJgOgg

Webinar Description

Social media platforms such as Twitter, Instagram, Reddit, and Facebook can be great places for academics to share their research and reach new audiences. In this workshop, Dr Bob Nicholson (@DigiVictorian) will demonstrate the techniques he uses to share his research on twitter. You’ll learn how to write engaging posts, tell a story using threads, and avoid common pitfalls that often prevent academic research from being shared.     

Speaker Biography 

Bob Nicholson is a historian of Victorian popular culture based at Edge Hill University. His research-based social media accounts (@DigiVictorian / @VictorianHumour) are followed by over 50,000 people and have been featured by BBC Radio 4, BBC Radio 3, The Times, The Guardian, Daily Mail, and Smithsonian Magazine.

Webinar details

Map Unavailable

03/12/2021
11:30 am - 12:30 pm

Virtual

Menu